Star Trek Beyond Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

      Comments Off on Star Trek Beyond Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

We all know that feeling of excitement when get whenever we hear the first few seconds of the theme music from our favorite Star Trek show or movie!  It’s about to go down!  For me, it’s Star Trek: TNG or Voyager.  Anyway, I just wanted you to be aware that you can now pre-order the original soundtrack to Star Trek Beyond from Amazon – slated to be released July 29th (7 days after the film release – July 22).

True to form, the music for Star Trek Beyond was composed by award-winning Michael Giacchino, who was responsible for the other soundtracks since the reboot (as well as the soundtracks for Jurassic World, Dawn Planet of the Apes and more (might want to check those out).  The track listing is as follows:

  1. Logo and Prosper (1:47)
  2. Thank Your Lucky Star Date (2:15)
  3. Night on the Yorktown (5:36)
  4. The Dance of the Nebula (2:22)
  5. A Swarm Reception (2:30)
  6. Hitting the Saucer a Little Hard (6:10)
  7. Jaylah Damage (2:50)
  8. In Artifacts as in Life (1:51)
  9.  Franklin, My Dear (2:50)
  10. A Lesson in Vulcan Mineralogy (5:17)
  11. MotorCycles of Relief (3:17)
  12. Mocking Jaylah (3:26)
  13. Crash Decisions (3:16)
  14. Krall-y Krall-y Oxen Free (4:23)
  15. Shutdown Happens (4:35)
  16. Cater-Krall in Zero 6 (2:17)
  17. Par-tay for the Course (2:46)
  18. Star Trek Main Theme (3:45)

Just writing this post got me all hyped with anticipation!  I recommend that you pre-order your copy now, catch up on the previous films and soundtracks before Star Trek Beyond hits theaters and plan your food for the day (can’t be the only one)!

Live long and prosper…